ICLEI'S SUSTAINABLE PROCUREMENT TEAM

 

ABOUT US

ICLEI - Local Governments for Sustainability is the leading global network of more than 1,750 cities, towns and regions committed to building a sustainable future. Through our collective efforts, we impact more than 25 percent of the global urban population.

Since 1996 ICLEI has been advocating for, promoting and demonstrating the value of sustainable, innovation, circular and strategic procurement. ICLEI provides professional information, advice, networking opportunities, training and tools to public authorities wanting to implement better, more cost effective procurement practices.

ICLEI has a strong voice on the European and international stage. We are a member of the European Commission’s Green Public Procurement Advisory Group, lead or co-lead a number of international initiatives supporting the uptake of sustainable procurement, and work actively on the ground with public authorities to implement better procurement. Please see our 'Programmes and Projects' page for more information.

 

 

LOOKING FOR HELP?

ICLEI's Sustainable Economy and Procurement team can provide a wide variety of services, such as training and consultancy, to public authorities to assist in starting or further developing sustainable, innovation, circular and strategic procurement.

To find out more please contact us:

email: procurement@iclei.org
phone: +49 761 368 92-0 

 

OUR TEAM

Mark Hidson
Global Director, ICLEI's Sustainable Procurement Centre
Deputy Regional Director, ICLEI Europe
Email: Mark.hidson@iclei.org

Philipp Tepper
Coordinator
Email: Philipp.tepper@iclei.org

Amalia Ochoa
Coordinator
Email: Amalia.ochoa@iclei.org

WANT TO JOIN OUR TEAM?

Check for current openings

Simon Clement
Coordinator
Email: Simon.clement@iclei.org

Ashleigh McLennan
Officer
Email: ashleigh.mclennan@iclei.org

John Watt
Officer
Email: John.watt@iclei.org

Kaitlyn Dietz
Officer
Email: kaitlyn.dietz@iclei.org

Paula Land
Officer
Email: Paula.Land@iclei.org

Rafael Hirt
Officer
Email: Rafael.Hirt@iclei.org

Josefine Hintz
Assistant
Email: Josefine.Hintz@iclei.org