ICLEI'S SUSTAINABLE PROCUREMENT TEAM

 

ABOUT US

ICLEI - Local Governments for Sustainability is the leading global network of more than 1,500 cities, towns and regions committed to building a sustainable future. Through our collective efforts, we impact more than 25 percent of the global urban population.

Since 1996 ICLEI has been advocating for, promoting and demonstrating the value of sustainable, innovation, circular and strategic procurement. ICLEI provides professional information, advice, networking opportunities, training and tools to public authorities wanting to implement better, more cost effective procurement practices.

ICLEI has a strong voice on the European and international stage. We are a member of the European Commission’s Green Public Procurement Advisory Group, lead or co-lead a number of international initiatives supporting the uptake of sustainable procurement, and work actively on the ground with public authorities to implement better procurement. Please see our 'Programmes and Projects' page for more information.

 

 

LOOKING FOR HELP?

ICLEI's Sustainable Economy and Procurement team can provide a wide variety of services, such as training and consultancy, to public authorities to assist in starting or further developing sustainable, innovation, circular and strategic procurement.

Services can be delivered in a number of different languages: English, Spanish, German or Italian. ICLEI's approach can be tailored to suit the needs of the organisation. Where appropriate, ICLEI can involve trainers or experts from other institutions and public authorities that also work on sustainable procurement in your country and in your local language.

To find out more about training, advice, or proposal writing and project management support, please contact us:

email: procurement@iclei.org
phone: +49 761 368 92-0 

 

 

Our key services

  • Undertake research, and develop methodologies and tools that assist you to implement sustainable, innovation, circular or strategic procurement.
  • Provide training or capacity building workshops for your procurement and policy making staff.
  • Support participation in EU projects by providing consortium building, proposal writing and project management services.

 

OUR TEAM

Mark Hidson
Global Director, ICLEI's Sustainable Procurement Centre

Deputy Regional Director, ICLEI Europe

Email: Mark.hidson@iclei.org

Amalia Ochoa
Coordinator

Email: Amalia.ochoa@iclei.org

Simon Clement
Coordinator

Email: Simon.clement@iclei.org

Philipp Tepper
Coordinator

Email: Philipp.tepper@iclei.org

Ashleigh McLennan
Officer

Email: ashleigh.mclennan@iclei.org

Paula Land
Officer

Email: Paula.Land@iclei.org

John Watt
Officer

Email:
John.watt@iclei.org

Josefine Hintz
Assistant

Email: Josefine.Hintz@iclei.org